Appraisal Services

Whether a market survey analysis or appraisal is required, we can offer a full range of valuation and consulting services to inform and help you with your next real estate project.

Owing to our multi-disciplinary approach, our clients can be certain that the process will remain clear and simple from beginning to end.

Each member of the team at Raymond+Joyal is qualified in their role, and the firm has had over 45 years of experience within the profession offering high quality services and providing an unrivalled level of support that all its clients can benefit from.

Mortgage Financing

During the mortgage financing process, a chartered appraiser is committed to provide financial institutions or alternative lenders a fair and justified opinion of the value of the real estate property used as collateral for the loan.

Our firm, is accredited with all mortgage lenders, and enjoys a solid reputation for the quality and rigor of the work done. Our services are required and recognized in all categories of real estate properties, residential, commercial, industrial and institutional.

We also work with several lenders in foreclosure cases.

Expropriation

Expropriation is a highly specialized field whereby the estimate of compensation for the property taken is based on the value to the owner.

In the event that you are deprived of your property, or if a public body plans to expropriate, Raymond Joyal Cadieux Paquette & Associates Ltd combines many years of experience in this field and provides leading expertise to determine fair compensation for the property taken.

Constantly aware of the legislation and jurisprudence in the matter of expropriation, our team of chartered appraisers and technicians will advise you wisely in this field of expertise.

Our chartered appraisers are recognized as expert witnesses before the Tribunal Administratif du Québec (TAQ) which is responsible for ruling on matters of expropriation.

Property Tax Services

Property tax is generally the largest expense of residential and non-residential properties, and is based on the real market value estimated by the municipal assessment service.

We offer consultation and advocacy services to owners and users of all types of real estate. Our highly efficient service aims to obtain the most accurate and fair value according to the Act respecting municipal taxation in Quebec. We verify assessment data for correctness, making sure that all elements influencing the market value were taking into consideration by the assessor.

Our assessment experts have intricate knowledge of the Act respecting municipal taxation in Quebec, and the skills to facilitate review and discussion during the request for revision period, in preparation for an appeal hearing before the Tribunal Administratif du Québec (TAQ).

Acquisition, Disposition and Asset Turnover

Whether you decide to buy, sell or transfer ownership of any kind, it is important that you have timely access to relevant data.

The use of objective information will allow you to begin the negotiation or transfer process successfully, regardless of whether you are a seller, buyer, transferor or transferee.

Having on hand an appraisal report prepared by a chartered appraiser helps make fair and informed decisions, and avoid in some cases regrettable and often irreversible consequences.

Property Insurance Valuation

Property valuation for insurance purposes should reflect the monetary amount required to replace a building in case of a disaster, as well as to provide the insured with a building with the same utility that it had before the disaster.

By using our team of specialists in replacement or reproduction cost new estimate for any type of building, it will be possible to know the insurable value of your property in order to obtain a fair and adequate insurance coverage.

Evaluation for tax purposes

With over 45 years of experience in real estate evaluation, Raymond+Joyal has collected a large amount of valuable information to help you minimize the fiscal impact on frozen assets, capital gains, V-day values and GST/QST contributions. Our firm also offers services that meet IFRS accounting standards.

Arbitration

Real estate contracts are generally based on the fair market value that the two parties, specifically the landlord and the tenant, depend on in order to determine a fair and equitable market rent.

Our chartered appraisers are qualified to take part in the arbitration process during renegotiation of rent or compensation.

Real Estate Litigation

Raymond+Joyal has experienced and recognized real estate appraisers that can act as expert witnesses in litigation about the partition of the family patrimony, assessment appeal, expropriation, and damages related to construction defects and/or malpractice.

Raymond+Joyal takes a client-focused approach to deliver practical and cost-effective results, both inside and outside the courtroom. We have appeared as expert witness before the Administrative Tribunal of Québec (ATQ), the Superior Court, the Quebec Court (small claims division) and the Régie du logement.

Real Estate Consulting

The real estate industry is constantly changing and has undergone many changes in recent years.

Consultation: can be defined as the process of getting information from real estate data, resulting in some kind of recommendations and solutions to various real estate issues and problems. These types of real estate studies and analysis are not directly related to market value appraisals, and include highest and best use, feasibility, financial, market and other real estate studies and research.

Raymond, Joyal, Cadieux, Paquette & Associates Ltd has a team of real estate appraisers and analysts that can conduct extensive and detailed market research. They can provide relevant information on the real estate trends for your company or your industry.

Rental Value

The rental value is defined as the most probable rent that can be obtained on a competitive and open market after proper marketing.

Whether in the context of a dispute between landlord and tenant, for taxation purposes (municipal or otherwise), for accounting purposes, or simply as part of an estimate of the market value of a property, we are fully qualified to perform this kind of work, realizing this type of mandate on a regular basis.

Raymond, Joyal, Cadieux, Paquette & Associates Ltd has a team of experienced technicians who conduct research and investigations, and accredited appraisers that analyse the results and provide a reasoned market value opinion.

Estimating rental values requires a significant amount of data. Given the large number of files completed over the years, Raymond+Joyal has collected an extensive database enabling them to provide their clientele with a professional service of high quality.

Market Research

Successful investors are those who inquire.

Whether building new or investing in an existing real estate property, the best ideas come from your reading of the target environment. Market knowledge will help you to identify customers, the competition and allows you to act timely.

Raymond+Joyal offers its expertise to gather relevant data that will inform you on the approach to be adopted to carry on your project.


Adapted from Miles, M.E., G. Berens and M.A. Weiss (2003).
Real Estate Development (3d Ed.), Urban Land Institute : Wahsington).

English

Service d’évaluation

Qu’il s’agisse d’analyse de marché ou d’évaluation, nous offrons une gamme complète d’outils pour vous aider lors de votre prochain projet immobilier.

Grâce à notre approche multidisciplinaire, nos clients peuvent être assurés que le processus demeure clair et simple du début à la fin.

Chaque membre de l’équipe de Raymond+Joyal est qualifié, et nous comptons plus de 45 années d’expérience au sein de l’industrie au cours desquelles nous avons offert des services de haute qualité et un soutien dont tous nos clients peuvent bénéficier.

Financement hypothécaire

Dans le processus de financement hypothécaire, l’évaluateur agréé s’engage à fournir à toute institution financière et prêteur alternatif une opinion juste et motivée de la valeur d’un bien immobilier qu’ils recevront en garantie.

Notre firme, accréditée auprès de tous les prêteurs hypothécaires, jouit d’une solide réputation quant à la qualité et la rigueur du travail effectué. Nos services sont requis et reconnus tant au niveau résidentiel que commercial, industriel et institutionnel.

Nous intervenons également auprès de plusieurs institutions financières dans le cadre de reprises hypothécaires.

Expropriation

L’expropriation est un domaine hautement spécialisé où l’estimation de l’indemnité d’un bien immobilier est basée sur la valeur au propriétaire.

Dans l'éventualité où vous êtes dépossédé de votre propriété ou si un corps public envisage de procéder à une expropriation, Raymond+Joyal, combine de nombreuses années d'expérience dans ce domaine et offre une expertise de pointe afin de déterminer une juste indemnité pour la propriété qui fait l’objet d’une expropriation.

Constamment au fait de la législation et de la jurisprudence en matière d’expropriation, l’équipe, composée d’évaluateurs agréés et de techniciens, saura vous conseiller judicieusement dans ce champ d’expertise.

Nos évaluateurs agréés sont reconnus comme témoin expert devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec (TAQ), tribunal spécialisé en matière d’expropriation.

Fiscalité municipale et gestion de taxes

Les impôts fonciers consistent généralement en la dépense la plus importante d’un immeuble résidentiel ou non-résidentiel et reposent sur l’estimation de la valeur réelle par le service d’évaluation d’une municipalité.

Raymond+Joyal offre un service de consultation en fiscalité municipale et gestion de taxes, qui consiste à assister les propriétaires fonciers ou les locataires, le cas échéant, tout au long du processus visant à obtenir la valeur la plus juste et équitable possible en vertu de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale, tout en s’assurant que les éléments influençant la valeur réelle d’un immeuble ont été pris en considération par l’évaluateur municipal lors du dépôt du rôle d’évaluation d’une municipalité.

Ses experts possèdent les connaissances des subtilités de la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale et les compétences nécessaires pour négocier lors de demande de révisions de première instance et/ou représenter les propriétaires à titre de témoins experts lors de procédures devant le Tribunal administratif du Québec (TAQ).

Acquisition, disposition et roulement d’actifs

Que vous décidiez d’acheter, de vendre ou transférer une propriété de quelque nature qu’elle soit, il est important que vous ayez accès à des données pertinentes et ce, en temps opportun.

L’utilisation de données objectives vous permettra d’entamer le processus de négociation ou de transferts avec succès et ce, peu importe que vous soyez acheteur ou vendeur, ou cédant ou cessionnaire.

Le fait d’avoir en main un rapport d’évaluation préparé par un évaluateur agréé permet de prendre des décisions justes et éclairées et d’éviter dans certains cas des conséquences regrettables et souvent irréversibles.

Assurances

La valeur dans le cadre d’une évaluation pour fins d’assurance doit refléter la somme monétaire nécessaire pour permettre, en cas de sinistre, de reconstruire le bâtiment et offrir à l’assuré la même utilité qu’avant le sinistre.

En faisant appel à notre équipe de spécialistes en estimation du coût de remplacement ou de reproduction à neuf pour tout type de bâtiment, il vous sera possible de connaître la valeur assurable de votre bien immobilier et ce, dans le but d’obtenir une couverture d’assurance juste et adéquate.

Fiscalité

Avec plus de 45 années d’expertise en évaluation immobilière, Raymond+Joyal a recueilli une importante diversité d’informations vous permettant de minimiser l’impact fiscal à des fins de gel de capital et de valeur au jour « J » pour les propriétés ayant été acquises avant le 31 décembre 1971.

Notre firme offre également des services d’évaluation pour établir les valeurs pour l’application des nouvelles normes comptables IFRS et pour l’estimation de la valeur marchande lors de processus d’autocotisation pour la TPS/TVQ.

Arbitrage

Les contrats immobiliers sont généralement fondés sur la juste valeur marchande sur laquelle les deux parties, généralement le propriétaire et le locataire, peuvent s’appuyer afin de déterminer une valeur équitable.

Les évaluateurs agréés de notre firme possèdent les qualifications requises afin de prendre part à tout processus d’arbitrage, lors de renégociations de loyers ou d’indemnités.

Litiges

Raymond+Joyal compte dans ses rangs des évaluateurs agréés chevronnés et reconnus pouvant intervenir à titre de témoin expert dans les dossiers de partage du patrimoine, de révision d’évaluation municipale, d’expropriation, d’établissant des dommages reliés à des vices de construction et/ou des erreurs professionnelles.

En premier lieu, Raymond+Joyal travaillera avec les intervenants afin de résoudre à l’amiable et de façon équitable tout litige en matière d’évaluation immobilière. Dans l’éventualité où le litige ne peut être réglé à l’amiable, nos professionnels sont en mesure de représenter le client et défendre le dossier devant les tribunaux, tel le Tribunal administratif du Québec (TAQ), la Cour Supérieure, la Cour du Québec (Division des petites créances) et la Régie du logement.

Consultation

Le secteur de l’immobilier est en constante évolution et celui-ci a connu de nombreux changements au cours des dernières années.

La consultation immobilière est un processus permettant d’obtenir de l’information par l’analyse de diverses données immobilières résultant en des recommandations ou pour offrir des solutions sur divers problèmes dans le domaine de l’immobilier.

En fait, il s’agit d’études portant sur les biens immobiliers, mais dont le but n’est pas d’en estimer la valeur. Ces vérifications peuvent porter notamment sur l’analyse et la détermination de l’usage le meilleur et le plus profitable, les études de marché, les études de faisabilité, l’analyse financière et autres études ou recherches reliées au secteur de l’immobilier.

Raymond+Joyal regroupe une équipe d’évaluateurs agréés et d’analystes réalisant des études de marché rigoureuses et détaillées. Ils peuvent fournir des informations pertinentes sur les tendances de l’immobilier pour votre entreprise et votre secteur d’activité.

Valeur locative

La valeur locative se définit comme étant le prix du loyer le plus probable qu’il serait possible d’obtenir sur un marché libre et concurrentiel, à la suite d’une mise en marché adéquate.

Que ce soit dans le cadre d’un litige entre un propriétaire et un locataire, dans un contexte de fiscalité (municipale ou autre), pour des fins comptables ou simplement dans le cadre d’une estimation de la valeur marchande d’un immeuble, notre firme est pleinement habilitée afin d’effectuer ce type de travail, réalisant ce type de mandat sur une base régulière.

Raymond+Joyal regroupe une équipe de techniciens d’expérience, lesquels effectuent le travail de recherche et d’enquête, et d’évaluateurs agréés qualifiés afin d’analyser les résultats et d’émettre une opinion motivée de la valeur.

L’estimation de la valeur locative nécessite une quantité importante de données. Par le nombre élevé de dossiers traités au cours des années, Raymond+Joyal s’est constituée une importante banque de données lui permettant de vous rendre un service professionnel de haute qualité.

Études de marché

Les investisseurs qui réussissent sont ceux qui s’informent.

Qu’il s’agisse de construire à neuf ou d’investir sur un immeuble existant, les meilleures idées proviendront de votre lecture du milieu ciblé. Une connaissance du marché vous permettra d’identifier la clientèle, de repérer la concurrence et d’agir au moment opportun.

Raymond+Joyal offre son expertise pour recueillir les données pertinentes qui vous éclaireront sur la démarche à adopter et permettront de réaliser votre projet.


Adapté de Miles, M.E., G. Berens and M.A. Weiss (2003).
Real Estate Development (3e ed.), Urban Land Institute : Wahsington).

Français